About Kolkata

Our goal is to make this website one of the ‘Best Collections of Shared Knowledge’ on Indo-US Business and Trade.

After actively seeking feedback from our members, non-members, professionals, thought leaders and other stakeholders to make our services offerings better, we at IACC are constantly embarking on collating and disseminating latest market information, trends and analysis.

As part of our efforts to improve your experience, we are currently updating this section on our website.
We look forward to serving your needs soon.

– IACC Team

Quick Links

Message from Regional President

I am honoured and privileged to assume the role of Regional President of the Indo- American Chamber of Commerce. I am deeply grateful to my predecessor, Prabir Dasgupta, for his leadership and outstanding contribution to IACC, EIC during his presidency, and the members of the Regional Committee of 2017-2018.

I look forward to continuing this important work towards fulfilling the mission of IACC. My goal this year would be to :

  • Reach out to members and get them more involved
  • Get feedback from our members on what more we can do to make our chamber more relevant to our members who want to do business with the US
  • Grow our membership with good people who can make a difference to our chamber
  • Strengthen our newly established foothold in Jamshedpur – with regular events there as well as in KolkataI want to make sure that our chamber works with our members here in Eastern India and particularly in Kolkata to give them more bang for the buck, to help them move their business interests forward, whether it is education, engineering, luxury goods, food processing, information technology, retail or whatever else.I also want to make sure we strengthen our American connection – by inviting guests from the US who are already visiting Kolkata to speak or present on a wide range of business interests, anything from jazz or wine tasting to US foreign policy or college education applications.

    With your support and participation, I aim to continue the rich legacy of past leaders and present multiple avenues to promote trade and commerce between our two great countries. Please do reach out to me with any questions, suggestions, concerns or ideas you may have. We would love to hear from you.

Committee Members
Regional President Mr. Anil Vaswani
Director, Wesman Thermal Engineering Processes Pvt Ltd
Sr Vice President Mr S.P Mukherjee
Advisor to the Chairman cum MD, Institute of Neurosciences
Vice President Mr Dinesh Agarwal
Partner, Tax & Regulatory Services Ernst & Young LLP
Committee Members Mr Shiv Karnani
Director, Toshbro Medicals Pvt. Ltd
Mr Barun Banerji
Mr Sandip Banerjee
Senior Manager – Compliance & Processes, Teoco Software P Ltd
Mr Yogesh Gupta
Director, Mega Moda Pvt. Ltd
Mr Dhruv Bhalla
Sr. Vice President Head –  International Relations, Corporate Strategy & Planning SREI Infrastruecture Finance Ltd
Ms. Rajlakshmi Syam
Director, Rajlakshmi Consultancy
Mr. Sardar Taranjit Singh
Chancellor JIS University, Managing Director JIS University
Mr. Sumit Goyal
President, Patton India
Co-opted Members Mr A.K. Srivastava
Chairman, Jamshedpur Desk
Mr Shoolpani Singh
Chairman, Patna Desk
Mr Himadri Sarkar
Vice Chairman, Jamshedpur
Secretariat Ms. Rachna Agarwal Executive Secretary, Indo-American Chamber of Commerce rachna.agarwal@iaccindia.com



Pin It on Pinterest