









confirmed



North India Council

18th Indo-US Economic Summit

15th September 2021

01.00 pm - 06.30 pm Virtual platform

18th Indo-US Economic Summit will be inaugurated by Mr Rajnath Singh Hon'ble Minister of Defence of India

Programme

Pre – Inaugural Sessions

01.15 pm - 02.15 pm

Session on Women Empowerment

Session Chairman

Ms. Upasana Arora

Director

Yashoda Super Speciality Hospitals

Speakers

Ms Rekha Sharma

Chairperson

National Women Commission confirmed

Dr Rashmi Saluja

Executive Chairperson

Religare Enterprises Limited &

Chairperson & Managing Director - Religare Finvest Limited confirmed

Ms. Rita Singh

Chairperson-cum-Managing Director

Mideast Integrated Steels Ltd confirmed

Ms Reena Khair

Senior Partner

Kochhar & Co confirmed

Special Address

Ms. Mehnaz Ansari

Heads - South Asia, Indo-Pacific Region

United States Trade and Development Agency (USTDA) confirmed

Keynote Speaker

Ms Lakshmi Puri

Former Assistant Secretary-General, United Nations

Deputy Executive Director, UN Women

And Former Ambassador of India confirmed

02.15 - 03.00 pm

Session on Legal Services

Build Synergies between Indian and the US legal systems to create superstructure for a growing Economic Partnership

Session Chairman

Mr. Rohit Kochhar

Regional Vice President, IACC & Founding Member & Managing Partner Kochhar & Co.

Confirmed

Speakers

Special Address

Mr. Matt Ingeneri

Economic Growth Unit Chief U.S. Embassy

confirmed

Keynote Speaker

03.00 pm - 03.45 pm

Session with Partner State - Uttar Pradesh

Partners in progress

Session Chairman

Mr Mukesh Bahadur Singh

Chairman, Lucknow Chapter, IACC, NIC

Executive Council Member, IACC confirmed

Mr. Barnik Chitran Maitra

Managing Partner & CEO, India & South Asia

Arthur D Little India Pvt Ltd confirmed

Ms Neha Lalchandani

Senior Assistant Editor

Times of India, Lucknow confirmed

Special Address

Mr. Michael Rosenthal

Director, North India

U.S. Embassy confirmed

Session Chief Guest

Mr. Arvind Kumar IAS

Addl Chief secretary Industry, IT & Electronics

Government of Uttar Pradesh confirmed

Inaugural Session

04.00 - 05.30 pm

Inaugural Session

Welcome Address by

Dr. Lalit Bhasin

Summit Chair confirmed

Address by

Mr Raman Roy

Regional President, IACC & Managing Director, Quatrro Founder Indian Angel Network

Former Chairman, NASSCOM confirmed

Address by

Mr. Purnachandra Rao Surapaneni

National President

Indo-American Chamber of Commerce confirmed

Mr. Maneck E Davar

Chairman

Services Export Promotion Council

Address by US Invitee

Dr Vivek Lall

Chief Executive

General Atomics Global Corporation, USA confirmed

Address by

Mr. William L Blair

Vice President and Chief Executive

Lockheed Martin India Pvt Ltd confirmed

Inaugural Address by

Mr Rajnath Singh

Hon'ble Minister of Defence

Government of India confirmed

Vote of Thanks

Mr. Rohit Kochhar

Regional Vice President, IACC &

Founding Member & Managing Partner

Kochhar & Co. confirmed

Working Session on Defence & Aerospace – "Foundation for the Future - Partnering for Capability and Growth"

Session Chairman

Mr. William L Blair

Vice President and Chief Executive

Lockheed Martin India Pvt Ltd confirmed

Special Address

Captain Michael L Farmer

Captain, United States Navy

Chief, Office of Defence Cooperation

US Embassy confirmed

Speakers

Mr Samit Ray

Regional Director - Government Affairs and Public Policy, SEA

Raytheon Technologies confirmed

Mr. Sukaran Singh

CEO

Tata Aerospace & Defence

Mr. Suhas Srinivasiah

Senior Partner

Kochhar & Co. Confirmed

05.30 - 06.30 pm

Session on Land Acquisition

A Proactive Land Acquisition Legislation:

Must for Accelerated Investment Flow

Session Chairman

Mr Anil Harish

Partner

D.M. Harish & Co. Confirmed

Speakers

Dr Niranjan Hiranandani

Co-Founder and Managing Director

Hiranandani Group confirmed

Mr. Alok Tewari

Senior Partner

Kochhar & Co. Confirmed

Mr. Vivek Dahiya

Managing Director | India Lead – Data Centers

New Initiatives

Cushman & Wakefield (I) Pvt. Ltd. Confirmed

Special Address

Mr. Mukul Singhal IAS

Chairperson

Revenue Board. Lucknow

Summing up

Dr Lalit Bhasin

Summit Chair confirmed